You are here: Home Partners and Sponsors Partners briq - Institute on Behavior & Inequality

briq - Institute on Behavior & Inequality

Since 2016, the Institute on Behavior & Inequality (briq) and the Bonn Graduate School of Economics (BGSE) have a formal agreement for the promotion of young researchers. About 20 selected BGSE students directly benefit from this cooperation through scholarships. 

Apart from funding, briq supports BGSE students in their implementation of innovative research projects in the fields of behavioral economics with a focus on inequality. Reciprocal participation in workshops and other events such as summer schools provides a basis for a professional and intense exchange.

current briq student fellows

scholarship holders:

Behler, Paul (since October 2021)
Cordes, Simon (since October 2021)
Entorf, Antonia (since April 2022)
Evans, Daniel (since October 2021)
Forti, Marco (since October 2021)
Grass, Paul (since October 2021)
Günther, Laurenz  (since October 2019)
Guzel, Deniz (since October 2021)
Hassinen, Susanna (since January 2022)
Herbst, Tobias (since October 2020)
Holler, Jonas (since January 2022)
Höppner, Björn (since October 2020)
Kecht, Valentin (since October 2021)
Kohler, Thomas (since April 2018)
Krähmer, Philipp (since October 2020)
Laubel, Alexander (since October 2020)
Lin, Chen (since October 2021)
Luther, Louis (since October 2020)
Mauriello, Daniele (since January 2022)
Musloff, Robin (since October 2021)
Schirmer, Philipp (since January 2022)
Schneider, Georg (since January 2022)
Siemers, Malin (since October 2021)
Sieverding, Leon (since January 2022)
Sowa, Alina (since October 2021)
Weber, Johannes (since October 2020)

fellowship holders:

Apenbrink, Christian (since September 2017)
Block, Simon (since October 2018)
Bodur, Elif (since April 2018)
Dohmen, Martin (since October 2016)
Ehrmantraut, Laura (since August 2016)
Freyer, Timo (since October 2016)
Gabler, Janos (since October 2016)
Henkel, Luca (since July 2017)
Heuser, Sven (since August 2016)
Ho, Chui Yee (since April 2018)
Holler, Radost (since October 2018)
Preusser, Justus (since October 2018)
Radeva, Yana (since October 2020)
Schäfer, Paul (since October 2018)
Schmieden, Johannes Albert (since April 2018)
Schulze-Tilling, Anna (since October 2018)
Wegmann, Jakob (since January 2020)

former briq student fellows

Andre, Peter (graduated 2022)
Basic, Zvonimir (graduated 2018)
Chopra, Felix Anand (graduated 2022)
Graeber, Thomas (graduated 2018)
Han, Hua-Jing (graduated 2021)
Heuser, Sven (graduated 2022)
Hofmeier, Jana (graduated 2019)
Kießling, Lukas (graduated 2020)
Klümper, Andreas (graduated 2021)
Kulms, Marius (graduated 2020)
Neuber, Thomas (graduated 2021)
Radbruch, Jonas (graduated 2020)
Röhrl, Klara (graduated 2022)
Schaube, Sebastian (graduated 2018)
Stans, Renske (graduated 2020)
Stötzer, Lasse (graduated 2020)
Strang, Louis (graduated 2019)
Stumpe, Valentin (graduated 2022)
Timmermann, Stefan (left BGSE in 2021)
Walders, Fabian (graduated 2018)
Winkelmann, Justus (graduated 2018)
Zimpelmann, Christian (graduated 2021)



Initiated by the Deutsche Post Foundation, briq promotes innovative thinking and research in the fields of behavioral economics and the sources of inequality. briq also provides a platform for the exchange of novel ideas and an infrastructure for the cooperation of international, top-level researchers.


Document Actions