You are here: Home Partners and Sponsors Partners Research Training Group: The Macroeconomics of Inequality

Research Training Group: The Macroeconomics of Inequality

Economic inequality shapes our times. Research training group 2281 provides a unique research environment that brings together ambitious doctoral students, expert members of the University of Bonn econ faculty, and external academics. RTG 2281 is funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG).

The research program focuses on the macroeconomic aspects of inequality, an aspect of first-order importance for society. What are the facts of inequality that matter for macroeconomic outcomes? How shall fiscal, financial, and monetary policy take account of the trends in inequality?


current RTG student fellows:

scholarship holders:

Brambeer, Marcel (starting April 2022)
Luis Calderon (starting April 2022)
Dobkowitz, Sonja (since April 2019)
Duque Gabriel, Ricardo (since April 2019)
Gnewuch, Matthias (since April 2018)
Hildebrand, Sebastian (starting April 2022)
Mendel, Moritz (since January 2020)
Nam, Leanne (since April 2021)
Petrosyan, Mariam (since April 2019)
Schlattmann, Lennard (since April 2021)
Stiepelmann, Gero (since April 2021)
Stohler, Fabio (starting April 2022)
Toth, Mark (starting April 2022)
Wang, Lixing (since April 2021)
Weiß, Maximilian (since April 2019)

fellowship holders:

Albert, Branislav (since April 2018)
Dohmen, Martin (since April 2018)
Domínguez Días, Rubén (since October 2018)
Dähne, Lisa (since April 2018)
Grimm, Maximilian (starting April 2021)
Heiler, Simon (since January 2022)
Kornejew, Martin (since April 2020)
Pessoa, Sofia (since April 2019)
Ranaldi, Lorenzo (starting April 2022)
Zhuravleva, Nadezhda "Nadia" (since September 2018)



former RTG fellows:

Arvai, Kai (graduated 2021)
Bartscher, Alina (graduated 2021)
Hartung, Benjamin (graduated 2019)
Ignaszak, Marek (graduated 2020)
Kuvshinov, Dmitry (graduated 2019)
Liu, Peng (graduated 2019)
Lüttike, Ralph (graduated 2016)
Meier, Matthias (graduated 2017)
Ploj, Gasper (graduated 2021)
ter Steege, Lucas (graduated 2021)
Zimmermann, Niklas Kaspar (graduated 2021)

Document Actions